Faculty Advisory Committee

The Faculty Advisory Committee, ICGC’s governing committee, is composed of the ICGC Leadership Team and seven ICGC affiliated faculty members. This committee assists with strategic decision making for the program, votes on the addition of new faculty to the Center’s graduate school roster, reviews grant proposals, and provides key advice to the Leadership Team.

2023-24 Committee Members

Name Department Research Interests
Ragui Assaad Public Affairs labor markets, urban poverty, informal economy, Egypt
Karen Brown (Chair) Development Studies and Social Change feminist international relations, gender and politics, international human rights, international research ethics
Vinay Gidwani Geography agrarian change and rural transformation, world hunger, South Asia
Julie Grossman Horticulture Science Organic Agriculture, Soil Nutrient Cycling, Legume Cover Crops, Rhizobia Ecology, Biological Nitrogen Fixation
Christopher Johnstone Organizational Leadership, Policy and Development Inclusive education, development internationalization of higher education, intersection of diversity, equity, and internationalization
Rachmi Diyah Larasati Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies Post Colonial Feminist Studies, Performance & Indegeneity and the Neoliberal Project, Aesthetics and law
Luiza Lucena (Student Representative ) Forest Resources
Tade Okediji Applied Economics comparative institutional economic development, political economy of ethnicity, sub-Saharan Africa and Latin America
Shereen Sabet (Staff) ICGC