25 Years

ICGC Co-sponsored Events

ICGC Co-sponsored Event
Apr
09
2018

The Weapon of Culture: Anticolonial thought and practice from Paris and Dakar to Havana and Algiers"

Event Time: Mon, 04/09/2018 - 3:00pm

Branwen Gruffudd Jones, Cardiff University

Click here to read more
ICGC Co-sponsored Event
Mar
30
2018

"Horror Vacu", 5th annual international graduate conference, Department of Spanish and Portuguese

Event Time:
Fri, 03/30/2018 - 9:00am to Sat, 03/31/2018 - 5:15pm
Click here to read more
ICGC Co-sponsored Event
Mar
30
2018

"Horror Vacui", 5th Annual International Graduate Conference

Event Time:
Fri, 03/30/2018 - 9:00am to Sat, 03/31/2018 - 5:00pm

"Horror Vacui", 5th Annual International Graduate Conference

Department of Spanish and Portuguese 

Click here for more info

Click here to read more
ICGC Co-sponsored Event
Mar
26
2018

Film screening "Memories of a Penenant Mind" with Filmnaker Cecelia Aldarondo

Event Time: Mon, 03/26/2018 - 1:15pm Click here to read more
ICGC Co-sponsored Event
Feb
02
2018

Dr. Fred Knight, "The Third Moment of the Sun: Black Elders and Generational Politics in Early America"Morehouse College

Event Time: Fri, 02/02/2018 - 1:00pm Click here to read more
ICGC Co-sponsored Event
Dec
07
2017

Gregory Maqoma Concert

Event Time:
Thu, 12/07/2017 - 12:00pm to Sun, 12/10/2017 - 12:00pm

University Dance Theatre

... Click here to read more
ICGC Co-sponsored Event
Nov
30
2017

Politics, Performance, and Patronage: The Problematic in the National Recognition of the Dance of Assam's Sattras

Event Time: Thu, 11/30/2017 -
3:30pm to 5:00pm

Dr.

Arshiya Sethi, Post-Doctoral Fulbright – Nehru Fellow from India.

Abstract: In November 2000, India gave national recognition to...

Click here to read more
ICGC Co-sponsored Event
Nov
09
2017

Exploring African Agricultural Futures

Event Time:
Thu, 11/09/2017 - 12:00pm to Fri, 11/10/2017 - 12:00pm

 

Exploring African Agricultural Futures African Studies Initiative Public Symposium   co-sponsored by the Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Global Change, Global... Click here to read more
ICGC Co-sponsored Event
Nov
01
2017

Accountability in El Salvador and Guatemala (Hosted by the Human Rights Program)

Event Time:
Wed, 11/01/2017 - 12:00pm to Fri, 11/03/2017 - 12:00pm

For full conference details click here 

Click here to read more
ICGC Co-sponsored Event
Oct
27
2017

Salim Bachi Events

Event Time: Fri, 10/27/2017 - 10:00am

Please join us for these exciting events with French Algerian writer Salim Bachi on Friday, October 27

 

Workshop (in English) on the novel Tuez-les tous...

Click here to read more

Pages